And now, a musical interlude – Part 1

Posted on 06/04/2011

0


I talk way too much. I know this.

So here, without any unnecessary talking on my part, I present to you, selections from my favourite scores of all time. These may simply be selections from a score, a theme I particularly like or just single pieces that I love.

Let’s get this train wreck a-rollin’! In no particular order:

 

 

Tokyo Story (1953)

dir. Yasujiro Ozu

Composer – Kojun Saitô

 

 

There Will Be Blood (2007)

dir. Paul Thomas Anderson

Composer – Johnny Greenwood

 

 

Pleasantville (1998)

dir. Gary Ross

Composer – Randy Newman

 

 

La Vita e Bella (1997)

dir. Roberto Benigni

Composer – Nicola Pioviani

 

 

The Lion King (1994)

dir. Roger Allers, Rob Minkoff

Composers – Elton John, Hans Zimmer, Lebo M

 

 

Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me (1992)

dir. David Lynch

Composer – Angelo Badalamenti

 

 

The Mission (1986)

dir. Roland Joff

Composer – Ennio Morricone

Posted in: Miscellaneous